Almost Relationship

This post by Holly Riordan caught my attention while I was scrolling through my facebook’s newsfeed. What is an ‘almost’ relationship?

I was reading through this post and a lot of the points raised was so true for the majority of the people I know. I know how some of them are addicted to being in a relationship because they don’t know how to be happy themselves. But then again, they aren’t truly happy in their relationship. Why torture themself?

We all deserve to be happy as a single person and as a person in a relationship. I would not want someone who is not wholeheartedly commited to me, that would be wasting our time; time is not something to be wasted.

We’re all fishing for our other half. But one thing I have learnt, be happy for yourself not for others. You are entitled to happiness.

 

Leave a Reply

