District 1 HCMC @ MQ Centre

pho pho pho

yum yum yum!

District 1 HCMC (Hoi Choi Minh City) has been opened at Macquarie Centre for a while now and has been quite popular. This place is quite small but the design and ambiance really make you think that you are in Vietnam.


Their menu boasts authentic Vietnamese cuisines including my beloved Pho Bo. Straightaway, I knew I had to have it as I judge Vietnamese places based on pho (I know…Vietnamese isn’t all about pho but that’s who I am).

I was also eyeing their dessert which was their Signature Pandan Creme Brulee! Doesn’t the name sound so appetizing?

Anyways, us three all ordered the Pho and we didn’t have to wait too long for the food to come.

Pho Bo $13.90

As you can see, the phos are quite a generous portion with lots of meatballs and beef. It was very delicious and we couldn’t even order dessert because we were so full!

The only con: saltiness. My throat got a bit parched after we left the restaurant but otherwise, I liked the flavour and the price. So worth it!

I want to come back here again to try other dishes especially their drinks and dessert!

District 1 HCMC Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

