2016 Asian Dramas I’ve been watching – will be regularly updated with links to reviews (if any)

I’m quite amazed that I have watched so many dramas this year! Hahas. A part of me feel that I should’ve spent those time towards my study instead XD

Anyways, in no particular order, I’ve just listed the dramas I’ve been watching or have watched in 2016. I probably missed out on some since I’m starting this now in October.

The ones I’ve bolded are the ones I’m currently watching.  Ones that I have strikethroughed are the ones I gave up. Ones I immensely love (from beginning till end) will be in pink.

Chinese

Taiwan

Korean

  • Women with a Suitcase 캐리어를 끄는 여자
  • Something about 1% 1%의 어떤것
  • The K2   더 케이투
  • Descendants of the Sun 태양의 후예
  • Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo 달의 연인 – 보보경심 려
  • Oh My Venus 오 마이 비너스
  • Moorim School 무림학교
  • My Daughter, Geum Sa Wol 내 딸, 금사월
  • Hwarang 화랑
  • Glamorous Temptation 화려한 유혹
  • Moonlight Drawn by the Clouds 구르미 그린 달빛
  • The Man Living in our House 우리집에 사는 남자
  • On The Way To The Airport 공항 가는 길
  • Beautiful Mind 뷰티풀 마인드
  • Five Children 아이가 다섯
  • Uncontrollably Fond 함부로 애틋하게
  • Goodbye Mr Black 굿바이 미스터 블랙
  • W 더블유
  • Lucky Romance 운빨로맨스
  • Marriage Contract 결혼계약
  • Doctors 닥터스
  • Remember 리멤버
  • Please Come Back, Mister 돌아와요 아저씨
  • Still Loving You/Bitna & Eunsoo 빛나라 은수
  • Wanted 원티드
  • Jealousy Incarnate 질투의 화신
  • I Have a Lover 애인 있어요
  • Goblin 쓸쓸하고 찬란하神-도깨비
  • Cheese in the Trap 치즈 인 더 트랩 – I was bored at some point but I managed to finish it all
  • Drinking Solo 혼술남녀
  • The Good Wife 굿 와이프 – adapted from the American Drama “The Good Wife”
  • Cinderella and the Four Knights 신데렐라와 네 명의 기사 – cliche storyline and soppy acting, forced myself to get through with it
  • Night Light 불야성
  • Madame Antoine 마담 앙트완
  • Mirror of the Witch 마녀보감
  • Fantastic 판타스틱
  • Age of Youth 청춘시대 – great drama about college students and their lives
  • My Wife’s Having an Affair this Week 이번 주, 아내가 바람을 핍니다
  • Weightlifting fairy Kim Bok Joo 역도 요정 김복주
  • Legend of the Blue Sea 푸른 바다의 전설

Dramas waiting to be broadcast/I’ll watch later

  • Person Who Gives Happiness 행복을 주는 사람
  • 11 Princess Agents 特工皇妃楚乔传
  • Romantic Doctor 낭만닥터 김사부
Leave a Reply

