Ippudo @ MQ Centre, Ryde

This place had attracted quite a bit of attention when it first opened a few months ago…or was it late last year?

But my friends wanted to eat here so I cruised along and went to satisfy my curiosity. First things first, the staff were welcoming and attentive especially when they purposely got this huge basket for us to put our bags in (uni students hence baggage).

Concerning the menu, there weren’t many options to choose from but since it was a cold and rainy day, a warm ramen will just suffice. We had to order at the counter which wasn’t a big deal but I would have preferred if I could order straight from my table.

Akamaru Shinaji + Gyoza Set $20

So I ordered the Akamaru Shinaji with gyoza as it has been such a while since I last ate gyoza. I was happy that the service was quick and we got to eat our warm dishes.

The ramen was quite generous and I couldn’t finish it all but it did have a good broth and the pork was big! 😍

The gyoza was disappointingly a bit bland.. nothing much to say about it.

Overall, this place was a bit on the expensive side as the ramen itself was $16. I wouldn’t mind coming here again but it would not be frequent…plus I still prefer the ramen at Chinatown.

Ippudo Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

