Cheese In the Trap – 2016 KDrama

CA ALORS!!!!! Despite being based off a popular webtoon, this dramas has been amazing from ep 1!!!! Definitely has me on a hook! Love the chemistry, the unique charm of the main leads and the storyline!

  • Park Hae Jin (My Love from Another Star) as Yoo Jung
  • Kim Go-Eun as Hong Seol
  • Seo Kang Joon (Cunning Single Lady, Hwajung) as Baek In Ho

This drama as has my faves Nam Joo-Hyuk (Who are You: School 2015) and Lee Sung Kyung (It’s Okay, That’s Love).

**some spoilers

 

 

 

 

 

 

From ep 1, audiences are made to misunderstand Yoo Jung due to the way it has been directed and especially since Hong Seol’s paranoia against Yoo Jung has me on edge. From the situation with the receipt and her class registration…I was like…NOOOOOO I don’t want him to be a bad guy… It doesn’t even help the fact the made him seem creepy by following Hong Seol everywhere in the campus and even knowing her schedule was stalkerish.

However, the show clears up the misunderstanding of Yoo Jung’s creepiness but there is still a mystery surround him and his relationship with In Ho. I love the ambiguity as this show is quite quirky yet interesting. I’m just so thankful that I am not watching one of those cliche love lines in a college/school backdrop. YIPEE! In regards to the webtoon, I don’t think I will be reading it just yet…maybe after the drama ends as I do not want any spoilers.

I think I will end this post on Nam Joo Hyuk. THANK YOU FOR ALLOWING HIM TO APPEAR ON THIS SHOW!!!!!! I loved him so much from School 2015 and is currently my fave rookie actor!!!

What a beautiful start for 2016! It’s definitely going to be a great year!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

