Cowbell 808 @ Surry Hills

Located close to Bourke St Bakery, this cafe serves amazing coffee and an enticing menu. As it was quite a windy and chill day, I ordered a hot mocha and honestly, it was the best I ever had. I also tried their cappuccino and they did not disappoint. If you are looking for just a quick coffee, I implore you to come and try it at Cowbell 808.

Besides drinks, I was so curious by what type of dishes they serve. They have Chef Specials located above the open kitchen which is reasonably priced. However, I wanted to try their Bacon Ice Cream & Ricotta Pancakes. And I’m sure you know why. I also ordered extra bacon on the side to go with my lunch. Even though the ice-cream wasn’t really bacon flavoured, they just had pieces of bacon in it but it still works! Savoury mixed with sweet = heaven! The ricotta pancakes were absolutely delish and were quite huge.

Ricotta Pancakes

Despite having ordered the Ricotta Pancakes, we also had to try the Pancake Stack which is more on desserts. Again, their pancakes are quite generous, love their plentiful amounts of seasonal fruits and maple syrup!

Pancake Stack

I didn’t get to try this dish (pictured below) but was told it was yum and hearty. Looked great when I saw him eating it. Might try it next time =)

forgot what this was…it was on the special board XD

Fish and Chips was a bit disappointed when compared with the other foods as it was too oily for my liking…felt quite sick after munching it through.

Fish and Chips

Overall, wonderful place, good food, comfy seating and friendly service. The waitresses were so accommodating and made sure that we enjoyed our time. The food did take quite a bit to come out but just looking at the vinyls and retro album covers that are decorated on the walls eliminated that disappointment.

If only transport were not so inconvenient, I would be coming here quite often. I’m missing their coffee very much.

Cowbell 808 Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

