Café Français

Went to Mosman to bring my friend and try this Little French Patisserie. This is my second time and I got to say…I was pretty disappointed with the food I ordered..especially the tartelettes au citron. The base was too think and hard to cut through and the lemon curd needs more lemon and less sweetness. However, loved the long black coffee made by their barista so I didn’t leave the cafe in a thoroughly bad mood.

20140801-221602-80162834.jpg

20140801-221605-80165539.jpg

Hahas but straight after, my friend and I walked to Frenchy’s cafe and my god was the view fantastic! And to top it all off~ the almonds and orange friand was so utterly soft and delicate and I loved how the orange didn’t overpower this cake. My friend ordered a mini lemon curd despite the disappointing one she ordered in the previous cafe and luckily, it was great! There was more lemony flavour and it wasn’t overly sweet.

20140801-222328-80608154.jpg

Frenchy's Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

