Egg Tarts

20140707-121759-44279936.jpg

This was taken last year during my trip at Singapore. My friend bought me to this small shop near Chinatown (I think) which sells the Singaporean style of egg tarts as well as their own coconut egg tarts!!!! I’m trying to find some here in Sydney…still can’t find one yet 😰
It’s different to the Hong Kong’s egg tarts we can find in Yum Cha restaurants as the Singaporean’s egg tarts’ pastry is not flaky and is in a diamond shape. Nevertheless, the coconut egg tarts are to be looked out for!!

Leave a Reply

